clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rapids announce roster decisions ahead of 2021 season

The Colorado Rapids announced roster updates this morning.

Colorado Rapids v Sporting Kansas City

The Colorado Rapids have made several roster decisions ahead of the 2021 season and announced the updates this morning.

The club has picked up options for Sam Vines, Jeremy Kelly, and Andre Shinyashiki and declined options for Abdul Rwatubyaye, Deklan Wynne, and Niki Jackson.

They also declined options for Clint Irwin, Drew Moor, Steven Beitashour, Collen Warner, and Danny Wilson, but have re-negotiated contracts for these players. Moor and Beitashour have one-year contracts while Irwin, Warner, and Wilson have signed new two-year deals.

The club is still working on negotiations for goalkeeper William Yarbrough. He was on a one-year loan to the Rapids for the 2020 season from Liga MX club León.

2021 COLORADO RAPIDS ROSTER (as of December 14, 2020)

Goalkeepers (3): Clint Irwin, Andre Rawls, Abraham Rodriguez

Defenders (10): Lalas Abubakar, Sebastian Anderson, Steven Beitashour, Kortne Ford, Jeremy Kelly, Drew Moor, Keegan Rosenberry, Auston Trusty, Sam Vines, Danny Wilson

Midfielders (8): Kellyn Acosta, Cole Bassett, Braian Galván, Nicolás Mezquida, Younes Namli, Jack Price, Will Vint, Collen Warner

Forwards (5): Nicolas Benezet, Matt Hundley, Jonathan Lewis, Diego Rubio, Andre Shinyashiki